Defence Welfare Society


Defence welfare society was established back in year 2006. Haji Inam Ellahi Asar was the founder & director of the society. Society initially started its working with an aim to help needy people by financial support, in the form of donating cash payments.

In year 2007, all the members of board had meeting and floated an idea to establish an institute which will produce the skillful individuals who could not only support their families gracefully but also contribute towards a skill-based economy. The society established an institute with the name “Technical Vocational Training Center” which initially consisted of just two rooms. In 2008, a plot was donated by ‘Sheikh Muhammad Naeem’ – one of the pioneer members to ‘Defence Welfare Society for construction of a purpose-built institute.

Institute got functional in this purpose-built building from 1st September 2009.More than 2500 students have passed out successfully from this institute, so far. After the completion of courses society also helps its pass-outs in starting some small business. This humble mission of nation development with a slogan of ‘Helping Hands With Skillful Education’ keeps achieving the milestones due to selfless efforts of its BODs and other team members.

Alhaj Mian Abdul Waheed (Late)
Founder Chairmain

Haji Inam Elahi Asar (Late)
Founder President

Our Mission

To Help the Poor to become Self-Respecting and Self-Sustainig Citizens

Our Vision

Our Aim is to Wmpower to Underprivileged

Persons through acqisition of Tehnical Vocational and

Industrial Skills and Enable them to become

Productive members of the Society.


Executive Members

Mian Asif Waheed


Khushnood Ahmed Sheikh

Sr.Vice President

Sheikh Abrar Ahmed

Vice President

Engr.Abdur Raoof Shahzada

General Secretary

S.M Ashfaq

Finance Secretary

Muhammad Shoaib Hashmi

Secretary Project & Development

Sh Muhammad Altaf Hussain

Secretary Information & Social Work

Shahzad Razaq

Joint Secretary

Imtiaz Ahmed Khan

Executive Member

Tabassum Ali (Advocate)

Executive Member

Mian Shahzad Waheed

Executive Member

Mian Attique-ur-Rehman

Executive Member

Mian Ghulam Murtaza Shoukat

Executive Member